Eng Sewaava Mukasa welcomes NRM CEC decision endorsing Jacob Oulanyah for speakership

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Eng Sewaava Mukasa applauds NRM CEC for endorsing Jacob Oulanyah for speakership. Whisper Eye News.

National Resistance Movement (NRM) National Youth Chief Coordinator Eng Sewaava Mukasa has joined other NRM members welcoming the decision of the NRM ‘ Central Executive Committee(CEC) which has endorsed Jacob Oulanyah for speakership 2021 – 2026.

Earlier the NRM CEC, a governing body of NRM endorsed Jacob Oulanyah as their preferred candidate for speakership.

Speaking to Whisper Eye this evening Eng Sewaava who also doubles as the assistant chief communication officer from the office of the NRM Chairman called it a big deserved victory decision not only for Jacob but the entire NRM generation.

I do believe Jacob Oulanyah will defiantly serve the people of Uganda at it’s onset given his cadreship credentials in the NRM, stated Eng Sewaava.

He also appealed to president Museveni to consider appointing Rebeeca Kadaga in any fit position given her experience of 20 years at the helm of parliament work.

Eng Sewaava who is eyeing Bukomansimbi NRM chairmanship has also appelled to NRM cacus which comprises of NRM elected Mps and some independents totalling to over 336 to accept the decision of the NRM CEC a governing unity of the NRM party and vote Jacob Oulanyah.

Rebecca Kadaga and Jacob Oulanyah

Tomorrow the 11th parliament will meet at Kololo to elect its speaker.

Those considering contesting for the seat are;

Rebeeca Kadaga, Woman MP Kamuli District, Ssemujju Nganda of Kiira Municipality and now NRM candidate Jacob Oulanyah.

Whisper Eye has learnt that Rebecca Kadaga is yet to accept defeat and she will contest as independent.

Jacob recently stated that;

I started this journey in 2016 and I intend to finish the race.

The next 5 years of Parliament should not be the same as before, he added.

We must change the way things are done at Parliament but above all work to restore public confidence in the institution we send out representatives in.he appealed.

Below is the grading of the current political strength of Parliament in their parties.

Voting will be only by the current newly sworn Members of Parliament 2021 – 2026.

Sponsored Articles